Home > events, Indiana, Indianapolis, Indy, musicals, theatres, things to do > Actors Theatre of Indiana Musical Opens Feb. 1

Actors Theatre of Indiana Musical Opens Feb. 1

The Musical of Musicals, The Musical!

Image provided by ATI and used with written permission.

By Don Farrell
Actors Theatre of Indiana
http://actorstheatreofindiana.org/

Actors Theatre of Indiana presents The Musical of Musicals, The Musical! at the Studio Theatre in Carmel, Feb. 1-24, 2013, featuring the ATI debut of Dave Ruark, along with ATI veterans Cynthia Collins, Judy Fitzgerald, and Don Farrell.

Sometimes one musical is not enough! In this comic Off-Broadway satire of musical theatre genres, the same story, “You Must Pay The Rent,” is told five different ways, each in the distinctive style of a different master of the form: Rodgers and Hammerstein (Oklahoma, South Pacific), Stephen Sondheim (Company, Sweeney Todd), Jerry Herman (Hello Dolly, Mame), Andrew Lloyd Webber (Phantom of the Opera, Evita), & Kander and Ebb (Chicago, Cabaret). There is truly something in this show for everyone!

The Studio Theatre is located at the Center for the Performing Arts, 4 Center Green, in Carmel, Indiana. Free parking is available in the Center for the Performing Arts garage, behind the Studio Theatre. Enter the garage from 3rd Avenue SW.

The performance schedule is:

Friday, February 1, 2013            8:00 PM  OPEN

Saturday, February 2, 2013        8:00 PM

Sunday, February 3, 2013          2:00 PM

Thursday, February 7, 2013       7:30 PM

Friday, February 8, 2013            8:00 PM

Saturday, February 09, 2013      8:00 PM

Sunday, February 10, 2013        2:00 PM

Thursday, February 14, 2013     7:30 PM

Friday, February 15, 2013          8:00 PM

Saturday, February 16, 2013      8:00 PM

Sunday, February 17, 2013        2:00 PM

Thursday, February 21, 2013     7:30 PM

Friday, February 22, 2013          8:00 PM

Saturday, February 23, 2013      8:00 PM

Sunday, February 24, 2013        2:00 PM  CLOSE

Tickets range from $20 to $40 at the Center for the Performing Arts Box Office (Mon-Fri 10 am to 6 pm, Sat 10 am to 4 pm), or call 317-843-3800. For more information, visit our Web site at http://actorstheatreofindiana.org/.

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: