Archive for February 8, 2014

NCAA Division III Swimming and Diving Championships

February 8, 2014 Leave a comment
IU Natatorium at IUPUI

IU Natatorium at IUPUI. staff photo, (c) 2010, all rights reserved.

By John Dedman
Indiana Sports Corp.

Many of the nation’s best collegiate swimmers and divers will vie for national championships in Indianapolis March 19-22, 2014. All-session tickets for the 2014 NCAA Division III Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships, to be contested at the IU Natatorium on the IUPUI campus, will be available to the general public beginning today, Saturday, February 8.

All-session tickets can be purchased through or by phone at 800-745-3000. Tickets are $65 (Reserved) or $50 (General Admission) depending on seat location and include each of the eight sessions over four days of competition. Youth, student and senior citizen pricing is available ($25) for general admission bleacher seats.

Beginning March 9, all remaining seats will be made available as single-session tickets through

The community and facility are no strangers to the NCAA championships. Since 1983, NCAA swimming and diving championships have been hosted at the IU Natatorium 21 times, which is more than any other venue across the nation. It is also the largest indoor swimming venue in the country and can seat approximately 4,700 fans.

Franklin College is the NCAA host institution for the championships. Indiana Sports Corp and Indiana Swimming manage the local organizing committee for NCAA Swimming and Diving Championship events in Indianapolis.

Other NCAA championship events scheduled for central Indiana in the coming months include the 2014 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Midwest Regional at Lucas Oil Stadium, and the 2014 NCAA Women’s Rowing Championships at the Indianapolis Rowing Center.

For more information on the 2014 NCAA championships, please visit

Upcoming NCAA Swimming and Diving Championship Schedule
Events to be contested at the IU Natatorium on the campus of IUPUI in Indianapolis

March 19-22, 2014
Division III, Franklin College (NCAA host institution)

March 10-14, 2015
Division II, University of Indianapolis (NCAA host institution)

March 8-12, 2016
Division II, University of Indianapolis (NCAA host institution)

March 16-18, 2017
Women’s Division I, IUPUI (NCAA host institution)

March 23-25, 2017
Men’s Division I, IUPUI (NCAA host institution)

March 21-24, 2018
Division III, Franklin College (NCAA host institution)

Indiana Sports Corp’s mission is to create positive impact by hosting world-class sporting events that enhance vibrancy in the community, build civic pride, drive economic impact and media exposure, and encourage opportunities for youth. A not-for-profit organization, Indiana Sports Corp was founded in 1979 as the nation’s first sports commission. Our recent and upcoming schedule of events includes NCAA Men’s and Women’s Final Fours, Super Bowl XLVI in 2012, Big Ten Football Championship Games through 2015, Big Ten Basketball Tournaments, and much more. For more information, visit